10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
2 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
2 / 0
Average Mileage:
10,528 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

The NHTSA is the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints can be spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem. See the Back button — blue bar at the very top of the page — to explore more.

Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2009 Chrysler 300:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

problem #36

May 222019

300

  • miles
Takata are all complaint of mine is that it has placed me a unsafe driving state for 3 years without the ability of a car replacement until this problem was solved. Other dealerships that had an airbag problem did presuming that they really cared. For a long time, I have been driving scared. Doing my best to get to a Chrysler dealership now.. if I could have traded it I would have.

- Martin, SC, USA

problem #35

Oct 202017

300

  • miles
I have been trying to schedule an appointment with my local dealer, I requested a rental car so I could get around and get to work while the repairs are being made. I have not gotten anywhere. I requested the rental at no charge since this isn't my doing, its no fault of my own and now I have to take time time out of my busy day to bring it the car to get fixed. Its a real hassle. They can simply provide me a vehicle to use while the repairs are going on. I will not schedule another appointment until I receive a voucher or compensation for a rental. Mopar has got nothing accomplished here either.

- Melbourne, FL, USA

problem #34

Jul 212016

300 6-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V352000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repair were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 03/03/17 updated 03/20/17.

- Dania Beach, FL, USA

problem #33

Aug 312016

300 8-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
Takata recall the contact owns a 2009 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V352000 (air bags). The part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified. The VIN was invalid. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 05/17/17 updated 08/22/2017

- Palestine, TX, USA

problem #32

Jun 152015

300 8-cyl

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V313000 (air bags) and 16V352000 (air bags). The part was not available within a reasonable time frame to schedule the recall repair. The dealer did not give a specific date for when the part would become available. The contact was unable to determine when the vehicle would be repaired. The manufacturer could not provide an estimated date for when the vehicle would receive the recall repair. The contact was not experiencing a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 01/25/2017 updated 02/15/17.

- Simpsonville, SC, USA

problem #31

May 242016

300

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Chrysler 300. The contact stated that the recall notice for NHTSA campaign number: 16V352000 (air bags) was received. After contacting the dealer and the manufacturer on multiple occasions, the contact was informed that the parts needed for the recall remedy were still not available and no estimated time for receiving the parts could be provided. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Lake Saint Louis, MO, USA

problem #30

Nov 212016

300

  • miles
The contact owns a 2009 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V352000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Salida, CA, USA

problem #29

Oct 242016

300

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V352000 (air bags). The part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure.

- Riverside, CA, USA

problem #28

Aug 012016

300

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V313000 (air bags) & 16V352000 (air bags) however, the parts to do the repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Louisville, KY, USA

problem #27

Sep 272016

300

  • miles
The contact owns a 2009 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign numbers: 15V313000 (air bags) and 16V352000 (air bags); however, the parts for the recall repairs were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repairs. The contact had not experienced a failure. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. Parts distribution disconnect and VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Ruskin, FL, USA

problem #26

Jul 112016

300

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V352000 (air bags); however, the part to do the recall repair was not yet available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Shorter, AL, USA

problem #25

Aug 282016

300

  • 150,000 miles
The contact owned a 2009 Chrysler 300. While stationary, the vehicle was rear ended by another vehicle. As a result, the contact rear ended a third vehicle. The front end of the contact's vehicle was significantly damaged. Both the driver and passenger side seat belts malfunctioned and the air bags failed to deploy. Both the driver and front seat passenger sustained head and neck injuries, which required medical attention. The vehicle was destroyed. A police report was filed. The manufacturer was not notified of the failure. The VIN was not available. The failure mileage was 150,000.

- Clear Spring, FL, USA

problem #24

Jul 152016

300

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V352000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Pinehurst, NC, USA

problem #23

Jul 022016

300

  • miles
I was notified of the airbag problem on my vehicle approximately about a year ago or longer. I was first informed the parts were not available to fix the problem. I was later informed the parts were available & to contact my local service dealer. When I contacted them, I was told they didn't have the parts but would call me when they got them. I never got a call form them. When I called again today, I was told they would only service my car during weekdays (although their service department is open on both saturdays & Sunday's), which I am unable to do because I work and only have that vehicle for transportation. This constitutes an unreasonable amount of time & their unwillingness to fix my vehicle on a weekend further demonstrates the Chrysler service department is acting in bad faith in remedying the recall.

- Baldwin Park, CA, USA

problem #22

Nov 212015

300

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags); however, the part to do the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Lantana, FL, USA

problem #21

Jul 142015

300

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags) however, the part needed to perform the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not notified of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Liverpool, NY, USA

problem #20

Sep 302015

300

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the recall repair were not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Deer Park, NY, USA

problem #19

May 292015

300

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect.

- Sparks, NV, USA

problem #18

Jun 082015

300

  • miles
It has been 6 months from the first letter I got. Still have not seen a follow up to get it fixed. What happens if we have a crash ? thank you

- Toledo, OH, USA

problem #17

May 292015

300 8-cyl

  • Automatic transmission
  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Chrysler 300. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 15V313000 (air bags) however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. The contact had not experienced a failure. Parts distribution disconnect. Updated 04/07/16

- Ashville, NC, USA

Read the next 16 complaints »