10.0

really awful
Crashes / Fires:
15 / 0
Injuries / Deaths:
9 / 0
Average Mileage:
18,665 miles

About These NHTSA Complaints:

The NHTSA is the US gov't agency tasked with vehicle safety. Complaints can be spread across multiple & redundant categories, & are not organized by problem. See the Back button — blue bar at the very top of the page — to explore more.

Get notified about new defects, investigations, recalls & lawsuits for the 2009 Ford Fusion:

Unsubscribe any time. We don't sell/share your email.

« Read the previous 20 complaints

problem #95

Oct 292017

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall. No injury yet but they have been recalled but there is not a fix yet. Unsafe to continue to drive. Worried about injury.

- Hartford City, IN, USA

problem #94

Oct 282017

Fusion

  • 168,000 miles
Takata recall - I have contacted john bleakley Ford in lithia springs, ga several times over the past year and a half (since July 2016 when I received a recall notice in the mail) requesting a replacement airbag but I have been told each time that there are no parts available. This is very frustrating and unsafe!

- Lithia Springs, GA, USA

problem #93

Oct 282017

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall. Our vehicle is subject to the takata airbag recall. We received a legal notice from tk holdings Inc explaining the airbag recall and it explicitly says to "contact you nearest dealership immediately to schedule a free repair." This morning we called beyer Ford, 170 riddle ave, morristown, NJ (973-644-3200) to schedule the repair and they did not know anything about this and would not schedule us for the repair.

- Morris Plains, NJ, USA

problem #92

Jul 012016

Fusion

  • 69,000 miles
July 2016 - Ford safety recall notice 16S26/NHTSA recall 16V-384. October 28, 2017 -regisistered with tkrestructuring/ppic, regarding the chater 11case. Also, attached copy of the initial safety recall received from Ford. Freddy gurr 52 forrest place atlanta, ga 30328 phone: 404-545-8029 email: Freddy_gurr@att.net

- Atlanta, GA, USA

problem #91

Oct 282017

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall - January 2017 recall notice received, still no remedy available as of October 28, 2017.

- Mercerville, NJ, USA

problem #90

Oct 272017

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Ford Fusion. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 17V024000 (air bags); however, the part needed for the repair was not available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The contact called Ford country (280 N gibson rd, henderson, nv 89014, (888) 360-8509) and was informed that the part was not available for the repair. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue and informed the contact that there was no update on the part. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Boulder City, NV, USA

problem #89

Jul 262016

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall: We received a notice on July 23, 2016 that our passenger frontal airbag inflator may rupture and send metal fragments striking vehicle occupants causing serious injury or death. We've called our local Ford every few months since then to see if they have a replacement air bag. We just called again this morning and were told that the replacement was still not available and "parts to be determined". we've been driving an unsafe car for 16 months with no replacement in sight. Can you do anything to speed this up?

- Anderson, CA, USA

problem #88

Mar 012017

Fusion

  • miles
Recall front passenger airbag inflater may possibly rupture

- Union Beach, NJ, USA

problem #87

Mar 152016

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Ford Fusion. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 17V024000 (air bags); however, the part to do the recall repair was not yet available. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. Caranfa Ford (1370 E main St, bellevue, oh 44811, (419) 483-3535) was contacted and confirmed that the part was not available. The manufacturer was not notified. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available.

- Bellevue, OH, USA

problem #86

Mar 012017

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall passenger frontal airbag inflator may rupture.I received safety recall notice 17S01/NHTSA recall 17V-024 on March 2017.I have not received the letter from Ford Motor Company that parts are available and to contact dealer as of october26,2017?

- Indianapolis, IN, USA

problem #85

Oct 262017

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall dealership does not know replacement date. I have been waiting for over a year for replacements. I called a local Ford dealership today; I was informed they do not know when replacement inflators will be in stock

- Uvalde, TX, USA

problem #84

Oct 252017

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall...car is and has been garaged in Florida and we have not hers anything about the replacement. Complaint filed with NHTSA on 7/11/17 (#11004826) and still no response. The vehicle is still on the road and in use, what are we waiting for??

- Tampa, FL, USA

problem #83

Jan 102017

Fusion 6-cyl

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Ford Fusion. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 17V024000 (air bags); however, the part to do the repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The dealer (tri star Ford in kittanning, pa, 724-543-1015) confirmed that the parts were not available for the recall remedy. The manufacturer was made aware of the issue and was not able to confirm when the parts were to become available. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Consumer stated car was rear ended by a hit and run air bags did not deploy. Updated 8/2/18

- Kittanning, PA, USA

problem #82

Oct 252017

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall. The recall was issued on June 1, 1986, it is now the end of October 2017 and Ford has not produced any replacement parts. If the potential danger is so great to warrant a recall, then it is time for Ford to produce and install a fix. No problem has occurred yet because the car has not been in an accident. However, the potential is there or the recall would not have been issued.

- Grand Prairie, TX, USA

problem #81

Jun 012016

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Ford Fusion. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags); however, the parts to do the repair were unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The contact called mall of Georgia Ford at (678) 515-9339 (4525 nelson brogdon blvd ne, buford, ga 30518) where it was confirmed that the parts were not available for the recall remedy. The manufacturer was notified of the issue and was not able to confirm when the parts were to become available. The contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available/parts distribution disconnect.

- Sugar Hill, GA, USA

problem #80

Mar 012017

Fusion

  • miles
Tamara recall. I received a recall notice in the mail March 2017 telling me of the airbag recall. That I would be notified by Ford Motor Company via mail when parts become available. I called my local Ford twice. Once in may and then again in August. Both times they informed me that the parts were still not available. I still have not been notified and my car isn┐T fixed.

- Little Hocking, OH, USA

problem #79

Oct 232017

Fusion 4-cyl

  • miles
Takata recall. The contact owns a 2009 Ford Fusion. The contact received notification of NHTSA campaign number: 16V384000 (air bags); however, the part for the recall repair was unavailable. The contact stated that the manufacturer exceeded a reasonable amount of time for the recall repair. The contact called hixson Ford monroe (6300 frontage rd, monroe, la 71202; 855-519-9722) and was informed that she would receive a second notice once parts were available. When that time comes, the contact could receive the recall repair. The manufacturer was not made aware of the issue. Contact had not experienced a failure. VIN tool confirms parts not available. Updated 8/1/18

- Monroe, TX, USA

problem #78

Jul 012016

Fusion

  • 76,000 miles
Takata inflators have not received any free replacement of my air bags. It's been since July 2016. I've called everyone. Dealer say they don't have the parts.filed complaints at Ford Corp. As well.

- Charlo, MT, USA

problem #77

Oct 212017

Fusion

  • miles
Takata recall. It was my understanding that older models in the South would have the takata airbags replaced due to the increased danger with higher temperatures. There has been absolutely no sign that airbags are available for replacement, even at this time in 2017, and after a resident of this area was killed due to the problem.

- Ormond Beach, FL, USA

problem #76

Jul 142017

Fusion

  • 87,000 miles
Takata recall - Ford has informed me on July 14, 2017 via senator nelson that it will not be able to repair my faulty airbag until 1st quarter of 2018.

- Orlando, FL, USA

Read the next 20 complaints »